tags

Blogger Recognition Award

blogger recog.png

I was nominated by Darque Dreamer Reads thank you so much for that. You have welcomed me into this community with open arms and it means a lot.

The Rules:
Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
Write a post to show your award
Give a brief story of how your blog started
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created


A Brief History of Me

I started my blog in May. I have been thinking of starting a book blog for a few years and I had always talked myself out of it. I have a hard time writing out my thoughts in depth sometimes and thought it would be a horrible idea, it doesn’t help that I start to babble.  I was sitting at work one day and just decided it was time to take the plunge, this would either work or it wouldn’t, there was only one way to find out. I started my blog to have another place to share my love of books and to talk with other book loving people.


Advice for New Bloggers

  1. Blogging is not something that you are just good and never have to work at. It is a constant learning process. There are things you’ll find work for you and things that don’t. Not everyone has the same blogging experiences or lives so just because it works for others doesn’t mean you have to do it too. Blog for you not anyone else.
  2. Don’t be afraid to reach out to other bloggers if you have questions. I have found basically everyone is super nice and helpful and just want to spread the book love. Even if you don’t have questions don’t be afraid to talk to others that’s why we are all here, to talk about books and what we love about them or hate about them and get the word out.
  3. I’m adding an extra advice. Posting at least 3 times a week has seemed to help me in getting more feedback, views, and followers. Take advantage of scheduling post it will help save you time in the long run.

My Blogger Nominations

BookishBlair – Between The Pages – The Abominable Book Girl

ambsreads – Books for MuseCayla’s Booktopia

Mariam’s Yummy Books – Books and Belle A Court of Books and Love

Will Read For Booze LilbookloversBoston Book Reader

Wanderer in Neverland Life of a Literary Nerd Golden Books Girl

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

